Age is Just a Number

It’s been a busy week. I’ve been completely focused on the craft yard sale we had this weekend. We sold a lot of stamps, ribbon, buttons, inks and other craft supplies. Many things were priced at pennies on the dollar. One person said she bought so much, it felt like Christmas!

But the sale is over, all the signs are taken down and the house is more or less back to normal. I didn’t want to let the weekend slip by without posting a card. This is one we made at the Coffee and Cards class last Saturday. It’s a cute tent topper card using the Giggle Greetings set.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Giggle Greetings
We used two layers of Daffodil Delight to create the cheese and punched holes in the top layer with different size circle punches.  We sponged around the edges of the layers and then checked where the holes would line up and sponged on the bottom layer to add depth.
 

We also made a card with the cat image from the same set. I’ll post it as soon as I can find it. I’m afraid I pretty much trashed my craft room while pulling out things to sell and tables to use for the sale. I haven’t had the energy to put it back in order. There’s always next week. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment