Display Stamper – Lemon Punch

LemonHeader

How sad is this? I haven’t posted in ages. It’s been so long in fact, I forgot my password and had to reset it. On top of that, the WordPress interface has completely changed since the last time I used it. But I really want to get back into posting – I have so many cards to share with you. So bear with me while I go through the learning curve of figuring out how to do this again. 🙂

This past April, I attended the Stampin’ Up On Stage event in Savannah. I had such a great time! Two of my downline, Carol and Vera, attended with me. And my parents and husband came along and we made a long weekend family trip of it. So much fun!

The cherry on the top was that I was selected to be one of six display stampers at the LemonPunchevent. A couple of months before the event, Stampin’ Up sent me a box of goodies – stamps, papers, and embellishments from the upcoming annual catalog. One of the first things I used was the lemon punch – no matching stamp set, so I really had to use my imagination to come up something.

First up was this card:

LemonCard2

The paper is from the retired Fruit Stand designer series paper (was current at the time). The colors and fun design was perfect for the card I created with the punch.

Next up was a “framed” design I created using the new Color Theory designer paper for the background.

LemonFrame2

This was so much fun to make. I love the paint chip look of the paper. I shaped and sponged each of the lemons and leaves that I cut out with the punch to give them a cool 3D shape. The flowers are made with the now retired Petite Petals punch, with one of the centers from the Botanical Blossom Builder framelits.

I now have the stamp set that goes with this punch and I’ve made some cute cards with it, but this framed art remains my favorite so far.

I’ll be back soon (I promise) with more of the cards I made for the On Stage event. Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

