Throwback Thursday – Nature Walk

It’s time for another blast from the not-too-distant past. Nature Walk is one of the sets I think I’ll always keep. I love the images in it. When making this card, I pulled out the coordinating Blossom Gazette designer paper, which I’m embarrassed to say, I hadn’t used much of.

I decided to play with color blocking and came up with this:

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Nature Walk

 

On the blue sheet are various birdcages. The saying is from the Pursuit of Happiness set, another retired set I will probably keep forever. I figured the bird is probably grateful not to be stuck in one of those cages. 🙂

The colors listed for the paper include Old Olive, Not Quite Navy (retired), Marina Mist, Early Espresso, and Cherry Cobbler. However, the checked paper looks more like Rich Razzleberry to me. Not quite, but a closer match than the Cherry Cobbler. I used a bit of both colors to paint the bird.

Well, that’s it for Throwback Thursday. Hope you like my card.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

