Throwback Thursday – Happiness is a Journey

The purge continues! I’m pulling out older stamps to put in our giant craft yard sale this Saturday. If you’re in the Boynton Beach area, stop by between 8 am and noon. You wouldn’t believe what people have dropped off so far to sell and more is coming in!

In the midst of getting ready for the sale, I pulled out another old favorite for Throwback Thursday. I love Happiness is a Journey – both the stamp set and the saying. This set is a little unusual because you’re dealing with a negative image.

I have loved trains since I was a little girl. I remember going with my mom and sister on the train to Alabama to see my grandparents. It was an overnight trip and we had a sleeper car with pull down beds. I even got a special doll for the trip and named her Train Baby (originality was not my strong suit).

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Happiness is a Journey

I used my new favorite color, Lost Lagoon and paired it with Soft Suede. The lighting wasn’t the best, so the ribbon looks like a different color, but it really all matches (that’s one of the great things about Stampin’ Up). That’s World Map in the background and the base layer was embossed with the Zig Zag folder.

That’s it for Throwback Thursday. Have you pulled out any of your old favorites lately? Which stamp set can you not bear to part with?

FreeShipping_4_2015_US
Just a quick reminder – tomorrow is the last day for free shipping. Don’t miss out! Shop online 24/7 at my Stampin’ Up website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

