Stamp Review Crew – This Little Piggy

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Hello and welcome to the Stamp Review blog hop. It’s been awhile since I hopped with this talented group of demonstrators. I’m so happy to be joining in this hop. I’m the end of the line this time, so if you’re hopping in order, you just came from Cindy Elam’s Heart’s Delight blog.  She has a distinctive style I just love.

This week we’re featuring the This Little Piggy stamp set. I fell in love with this set when it came out in the catalog this past June. I was so glad for this hop and the chance to get inky with it.

My first card is a tri-shutter card. You can find a tutorial for it here.  Tri-shutter cards have that real wow factor, but they’re really quite simple to make.

Closed, the card is a normal A2 size:

Tri1

Here it is out of the envelope:

Tri3

And completely stretched out:

Tri2

The paper is from the Delightful Daisy dsp pack. I did a little creative inking and masking to get the sentiments and piggies to look like I wanted. I like that they’re poking out beyond the white card stock.

I stamped each pig twice, cutting the second image out and sponging it with Powder Pink. Then I glued the colored image on the stamped background image, letting the pigs overlap the side of the paper.

When I was going through my stamps to get my piggies, I came across another set that gave me a fun idea for a second card. Remember the old Mystery Date game? Sometimes you opened the door and a handsome guy was waiting on the other side.

DoorClosed

And sometimes you got this guy:

DoorOpened

This just cracks me up. I used the stamps and framelits from the At Home With You bundle. I love that the framelits include a rectangle that cuts the door out so you can open it up.

I just love this piggy set and I hope you like my cards. Now it’s time to hop on to Rochelle Blok’s blog – The Stampin Blok – to see what she has in store for you. Thanks for stopping by!

Stamp-Review-Crew-Prev-150x150                      Stamp-Review-Crew-Next-150x150

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – This Little Piggy

  1. Cindy Elam says:

    Bwahahaha! Love the “Mystery date” behind door number one! Thanks for the giggle. And the first card is absolutely beautiful!

  2. Brenda Just says:

    Lovely card 😘 Any chance of some instructions on this ?? As I would love to make it. Brenda from Australia xx

  3. Dawn Tidd says:

    Nice to see you back again, Nancy. Those are two adorable cards! I love the Daisy DSP with the piggy and the fold you used for that card. The At Home Dies were a great idea and that piggy is so cute to open the door and find!

  4. Ann Schach says:

    Wow! And double wow! Both cards are fabulous, Nancy! I LOVE the tri-shutter card with its cheery paper. And what a creative use for the At Home with You bundle…so clever!

  5. Two fabulous cards Nancy. The mix of the Daisy DSP with the pig is gorgeous and gives it that rustic country feel. Such a clever idea to have the pig behind the door. Love it!

  6. Great cards Nancy! I really liked the Daisy DSP mixed in with the pig. Love the mystery date card that made me giggle too! Fabulous cards!

  7. These are both so clever! I love how interactive these cards are!

  8. Mickey Roberts says:

    OMG…Mystery Date. That takes me back. Great cards, Nancy! So fun!

  9. Florence Pangelinan says:

    Lovely cards. I like the complexity of the cards; a discerning eye would appreciate the extra work put into the resultant product. Awesome job!

  10. Tanya Boser says:

    Welcome back Nancy, glad to have you! And you brought your A game I see 😉 Love them both, especially the giggle I get from the second one!

  11. It’s like the 3 Little Pigs! So cute!!!! Would be cute with some bricks on the outside from the embossing paste and the brick mask.

  12. Rebecca Baker says:

    Awesome card. The DSPIS so cheerful it really suits the whimsy of the pig stamps.

  13. Love the fancy folds for both. These cards just made me smile.

  14. Nikki Spencer says:

    Very cute! Love the fun fold elements to your cards Nancy and the crisp colour combination on your first card is delightful. xx

Leave a Reply

