Giggle Greetings

Did you ever buy a stamp set just to recreate a card you saw? I know I have at least a few times. Come on – fess up. I can’t be the only one. Can I?

This set from Stampin’ Up! was actually in last year’s catalog and I was on the fence about it. The sarcasm isn’t to everyone’s taste. The images/sayings are along the lines of Hallmark’s Maxine. If you make a card from this set, you need to have the right friends to send it to. 🙂 But then I saw this card in the new catalog and I knew I needed this set.

Iguanastamp! Stampin Up Giggle Greetings

I just love the large dots on the background – I have been wanting an embossing folder like this for years and it was the first thing on my wish list. And I colored the image with my new Blendabilities – the Daffodil Delight and Coastal Cabana.

There are so many fantastic card samples in the new catalog – it’s great to use for jump-starting your creativity or helping you round out your wish list. Have you got your copy of the new catalog? Contact me and I’ll get you your very own copy so you don’t miss out on any of the fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Giggle Greetings

  1. Jeff says:

    That’s not sarcasm, that’s fact!! 🙂

Leave a comment