Another Giggle Greetings

There’s a saying that if you only have a hammer, everything looks like a nail. Well, lately all the stamps I’ve been using look like a great opportunity to use my Blendabilities. I used the Cherry Cobbler, Coastal Cabana and Daffodil Delight Blendas to color this card. I’m loving this stamp set. The hatch marks and shading on this stamp remind me of a Dr. Seuss image.

Iguanastamp! Stamin' Up Giggle Greetings colored with Blendabilities

I layered it up to give it a 3D look (also called paper tole). If you look at this sideways view, you can see I colored the bowl of cherries twice. I didn’t do any shading on the bottom one because you really don’t see much of it. I also colored a third layer of some of the cherries to give it even more depth. Here is a close up:

cherries-side

All in all, I think it’s a bright, cheery card to give to some one who’s going through a rough patch. “Right now it may be the pits, but soon you’ll be back to the cherries.” Ok, I need to work on a better line for the inside. đŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment