Lots of Llamas

In my last post, I shared pictures of our first mini stamp camp. We had so much fun making birthday cards. I used the Birthday Fiesta set to make this cute card:

llama1
It’s such a fun set and has matching framelits (love that!). The Festive designer series paper is also fun and full of bright colors like the papers in these cards.

 

I like to show several ways to use a stamp set so I put together a display board with the following cards:

 
llama4
 
For this card, I cased a gift bag in the catalog. There are so many great ideas in the catalog – you don’t have to recreate them exactly (although you can). Just use them as a starting point for your own creations.
 
llama2
I used some of the designer series paper to add a guitar to the card above. Like the embossing on the Pumpkin Pie paper? It’s the Festive embossing folder designed to go with this stamp set.
 
llama3
 
And one last one – another llama. This one sports a neck tie and a jaunty sombrero (cut from the dsp).
 
I hope these give you some ideas for this stamp set, because I think you need it!
This entry was posted in birthday cards, Festive Birthday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment