Stamp Review Crew – You’ve Got This

SRC-Youve-Got-This-banner
 
Hello and welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. If you’re not familiar with our hops, we’re a group of Stampin’ Up demonstrators from around the globe who team up twice a month to highlight different stamp sets from the annual and seasonal catalogs.
 
This week we’re featuring a set called You’ve Got This and I’m sure you’re going to see some amazing ideas for this set. If you’re hoping in order, you just came from Nikki’s blog where I know you weren’t disappointed.
 
I’ve made a few cards with this set, but I was stumped for a new idea for this hop. So I turned once again to a sketch challenge, this time from the Clean & Simple Stamping sketch challenge blog. This card shows a bit of a sneak peek from the new Occasions catalog that goes live on January 5 – a sheet of paper from the Birthday Bouquet dsp.
 
YouGotThis
 
I picked out the Blushing Bride and Watermelon Wonder colors from the paper to color my flowers, which were fussy-cut and popped up above the background image from the set. I fudged on the sentiment a bit by using the word “you” from the Hello You thinlits and only inked up the last half of the sentiment stamp. This was in keeping with the sketch I used, but I kind of like it better that way – a little more slangy. The sequins were left over from another project – I think it was a previous Paper Pumpkin kit.
 
I hope you like my project. Deb is up next with projects I know you’ll love. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – You’ve Got This

  1. So pretty in these colors; love the DSP. Perfect!

  2. Heidi Baks says:

    Very fun card! Love the pinks and the sequins.

  3. jentimko says:

    Your layering on the flowers is really pretty! Love the colors!

  4. Nikki Spencer says:

    So pretty! I love that the colour of your flower and foliage imitates those in the dsp or maybe the other way around. Either way it’s a lovely combination and you’ve showcased this set beautifully.

  5. Dawn Tidd says:

    I love the double blooms and the take on the sentiment is so clever! Great card.

Leave a comment