Stamp Review Crew – I Think You’re Great

YoureGreatBanner
 
Hello and welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. If you’re not familiar with our group – we’re a team of Stampin’ Up demonstrators from around the globe who get together on the first and third Monday of each month for a blog hop. Each time we feature one of the stamp sets in the catalog to give you lots of ideas on ways to use the set. With so many creative demonstrators, you’ll always find great out-of-the-box ideas for these sets.
 
This time around we’re featuring the I Think You’re Great stamp set. If you’re hopping in order, you just came from Rochelle’s blog. She always has such fresh ideas to share. You can continue to hop in order or click on the banner above to see all the links. There are no rules 🙂
 
This set is tailor-made for the kissing technique, which I’m sure you’ll see on one of the hop stops this week. There are 2 background images you can ink up and then “kiss” against one of the other stamps in the set. But I also like the idea of using the background stamps to dress up a punched piece. So I stamped the swirled background in Blushing Bride onto white card stock and then punched out hearts using the Sweetheart punch.
 
YoureGreat
 
I also stamped the swirls image onto white card stock to create a strip across the bottom. The hearts are popped up on Blushing Bride paper, which I sponged around the edges. I also used a strip of the new Blushing Bride glimmer paper – it’s so pretty IRL.
 
I hope you like my card. The next stop is Tanya’s blog. Hop on over and see what she has in store for you.
 
YoureGreatPrev    YoureGreatNext
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – I Think You’re Great

  1. Dawn Tidd says:

    I love the stamped hearts, the swirls are beautiful on them! I love the touch of glimmer too.

  2. Tanya Boser says:

    Sweet blushing hearts! I love how those swirls look on the hearts 🙂

  3. Jan Clothier says:

    What a wonderful effect you get from kissing the stamps! Very apt technique for a romance card!

  4. Gorgeous card Nancy! Love the swirls in the hearts! So pretty! Rochelle xo

  5. Debra Burgin says:

    So clever — the sponging is a beautiful touch!

  6. Heidi Baks says:

    Very fun card! I love the background image on the hearts.

Leave a Reply

