One for One Swap

I was so excited to be a part of Brian King’s 1 for 1 swap. Brian is a well-known Stampin’ Up demonstrator. He has an awesome blog that I check often – I just love his style! So when I was checking it out recently and saw that he was running a swap, I jumped at the chance to participate.

I’ve already posted the card I sent. I made a shaker card using the You Little Furball set. You can see it here.  Now it’s time to show you the card I received. This great card came from Laura Laures, another Stampin’ Up demonstrator. I love this card – it’s a great card to give to that special someone in your life.

Stampin' Up card by Laura Laures

 

When I first saw this card, I thought Laura had used the World Map stamp for the background, but on closer inspection, I saw that she used the Typeset paper and colored it in. The anchor and sentiment are from Guy Greetings. And I love that she used the Old Olive two-tone trim. It’s a carry-over from the Holiday catalog.

 

Stmpin' Up!! card by Laura Laures

 

Laura used Basic Black for the card base and adhered a piece of Very Vanilla to the inside for a written message. I think she created a very classy masculine card. You can see more of Laura’s work on her blog.  Be sure to drop by and check out more of her cards.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One for One Swap

  1. Carol B says:

    Cool to see my friend Laura’s card on your blog, love this card, great cart for the m
    an in your life.

  2. Laura Laures says:

    Thanks for the kind words, Nancy! Your shaker card was a good one for the swap too.

Leave a comment