You Little Furball Shaker Card

I bought this set for my sister, the original cat lover in our family. I got it last year and made this Halloween card. And then I put the set away for awhile. The new Occasions catalog came out and there were too many new toys to play with. But at our last Coffee and Cards class, the focus was on shaker cards, and I decided to pull this set out again and see what I could do with it.

The layout is based on a sketch challenge I saw somewhere – sorry, I don’t remember the site. But I thought it would be great to replace the circle image in the center with a “see through” shaker card. We made this one with fun foam – you can find tutorials on the ‘net. It’s pretty easy to do, you just have to be careful with the glue. I love the way it turned out:

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up You Little Furball shaker card

We filled the cards with mica (retired Stampin’ Up), the beautiful new Bermuda Bay sequins, and seed beads from a craft store. The beads are a little large, so if you’re going to make a shaker card with this technique, make sure you get the teeny, tiny seed beads.

Behind the circle, we stamped the little fish swimming around and the “Love your cat-itude” sentiment. Of course he needed a little pal looking from the outside in. Here is a close up.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up You Little Furball

Loving the fun cards you see from our Coffee and Cards class? Join us – we meet the first Saturday of every month – email me if you want to be on my mailing list to get all my class information.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment