Stamp Review Crew – Four Feathers

Stamp Review Crew

Welcome once again to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. On the first and third Monday of each month, our group of Stampin’ Up demonstrators feature a current stamp set on our blogs. This time around, we’re featuring Four Feathers, a set with matching framelits that carried over from the Holiday catalog.

Spoiler alert: this post features a couple of items from the new 2015-2016 Annual Catalog. I recently received my first pre-order from the new catalog and one of the things I got is the Bohemian designer series paper. This set features ikat style designs in rich colors, including Bermuda Bay, Blackberry Bliss,  and the new Delightful Dijon, one of the five new in colors.

I grew up in Oklahoma and the papers in this set remind me a bit of Indian blankets we saw (although not necessarily the colors). Pairing the designs with feathers seemed like a natural to me.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Four Feathers

 

There’s no related sentiment in the Four Feathers set, so continuing with the blanket theme, I used “you warm my heart” from the Sheltering Tree set. The twine around the feathers is a found object from a clothing tag I saved (you never know when something will come in handy. 😉 )

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you like my card. Click on the links below to move forward or back through our hop. And please feel free to leave us comments – we love hearing from you!

 

SRC-Four-Feathers-prevSRC-Four-Feathers-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Four Feathers

  1. I am diggin’ that blanket theme you have going on here! Love the strong colors! Pretty card!

  2. Dawn Tidd says:

    Love how you used these prints! The banners layered up with the feathers on top is the perfect showcase!

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    Bold and beautiful card! Love it!

  4. Great Card! The feathers and dsp work great together!

  5. Heidi Baks says:

    I love the combo of the feathers with the Bohemian paper!

  6. Love it! I like how you added the banner to it too.

  7. addinktivedesigns says:

    Love the DSP with the feathers – great minds think alike!

Leave a comment