Flamingo Lingo

Well, I managed to get one thing done this weekend. I made a card! Ever have one of those weekends where you have a long to-do list, but you just can’t make any headway? That was this weekend for me. Seems like lately, all my weekends have a long to-do list. But I definitely need, and want, to make more time for stamping.

When I saw the Ronald McDonald set in this year’s catalog, I knew I wanted it. But I had to prioritize my purchases. (Wouldn’t you love to be able to get all you wanted in one giant order?) So this one had to wait. But I was flipping through the catalog a while back and I remembered that I still hadn’t gotten this set. So I put it on my last order and finally got a chance to play.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Flamingo Lingo
This special set is a fund raiser Stampin’ Up does for the Ronald McDonald House. A portion of every purchase goes to this great charity. Last year when I attended Convention, Ronald himself was there. Really – this guy has been the official representative for McDonalds for like the last 20 years, and part of his job is visiting the different houses. His stories were very touching and I don’t think there was a dry eye in the house after he finished. It’s a wonderful organization and I’m glad to help out in a small way by buying the stamp set.
 
But look at it – you gotta love the flamingo. Living in Florida, how could I not own this set? I can’t wait to make even more adorable cards with it. This card is my take on one of the ones in the catalog, changed up a bit. What do you think?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Flamingo Lingo

  1. What a fun card….absolutely love the colors!

Leave a comment