An Encouraging Word

I make a lot of cards – birthday cards, thank you cards, Christmas cards, etc. But I don’t send very many of them out (I’m trying to get better). To me, it’s all about playing with stamps and ink and paper. I love the versatility of stamps and trying new tools and techniques.

But over the years I’ve come to understand what receiving a card, especially a hand-made card, can mean to people. And you don’t need to wait for a special occasion to send them. Sometimes a word of encouragement or a “just because” card will really make someone’s day.

I love the sentiment in this set – Feel Goods. It’s a reminder that we are stronger than we think we are.

Do you know someone whose day would be brightened by receiving a card? Grab some paper and stamps and let someone know you’re thinking of them. You’ll both be happy for it.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Blended Bloom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Encouraging Word

  1. Jeff says:

    Beautiful card!!

  2. Angela Maine says:

    Nancy, you are so right. I make cards to sell and neglect to send to family and friends. Your card is simply beautiful!

Leave a comment