Card For My Dad

I love this new set Open Heart. I think it can be used for a variety of occasions, from a simple thank you to a sympathy card. I plan to send this to my dad to tell him how much he means to me.

Stampin' Up An Open Heart
The designer paper is from the beautiful new Gold Soiree set. I also used some washi tape on this (you can see it peeking out from behind the sentiment). I colored the branch like a branch from a lemon tree, but it would also make a great mistletoe branch for Christmas cards. I stamped the bird and fussy cut him out and used dimensionals to pop him up.
OpenHeart

I think I will be getting a lot more use out of this stamp set.  You can see this and many more samples tomorrow at my Catalog Open House. If you live in Palm Beach county and would like to come get a free catalog, email me and I will send you directions to my house.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

