Quick Baby Card – And Blog Candy!

I needed a card for a friend whose wife just had a baby boy.  It was kind of a last minute card for an impromptu “after baby” shower. I ran out last night to pick up a card along with a gift, but I just couldn’t do it. Maybe I’m a card snob now, but I don’t like most of the store-bought cards. The ones that aren’t too bad are usually $5 or more. So I got up a little early this morning and made this one.

I used the Baby Tees wheel to make the t-shirt onesie.  The wheel has several really cute onsies on it. I generally stamp and then cut them out as I don’t care much for the background. I had a basic idea for the card, but I did a quick search on Pinterest (love that site) and found this cute card. I loved the colors she used and I’d just gotten the Simply Stars set and thought it made a cute pattern for a background paper.

I had just enough time to snap a quick picture before I had to go to work. What do you think?

Iguanastamp! Card made with SU Baby Tees wheel, Simply Stars and Bitty Banner

Now for the fun part of this post. I started this blog last year towards the end of January. It’s been such a great experience and I’ve grown a lot through doing it. Over the past year I have made more cards than ever before, pinned just about all of them on Pinterest and then gotten to watch as some of them got pinned and repined and repined again. I’m also honored to be part of the Stamp Review Crew, a group of Stampin Up demonstrators who hold a bi-monthly blog hop. And I was asked to be on a special design team on the Splitcoaststampers site to promote Stampin’ Up products for January through April this year.

But my favorite thing has been the interaction I’ve had with all of you who visit and leave me comments. For that I am very grateful. So I think it’s high time for some blog candy! I have a great prize package for one lucky reader. Just leave a comment on this blog post by midnight Saturday (3/1)  telling me your favorite card on my blog and why. (US residents only please). I’ll pick a name at random and get in contact with the winner.

Good luck and thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quick Baby Card – And Blog Candy!

  1. Christine says:

    First congrats on your 100 post! You last minute card is adorable and totally agree store cards don’t cut it for me either. That is so cool you are on a design team. That is on my bucket list for one day. Thanks for the opportunity to win some Candy!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Actually, I like your latest posted card. I’ve had babies on my mind lately, wanting to make some cute cards to put on my etsy site. Your latest card posting is really cute and gives my creative side food for thought. Now I just have to get busy creating!

  3. Jane Smith says:

    All your cards inspire me to make at least one new card. However, the box card with great instructions, has consumed my card making. Everyday I find another occasion that just demands its own special card. Thank you for sharing your creativity.
    Jane

  4. geraldine quesenberry says:

    too cute for words. i need a new grandmother card. this is so cute. will have to check this wheel out. I think my favorite card was joyful christmas wishes in the oct blog. i loved the sponging effect and made it my focal card for last christmas. everyone that got it loved it. i have yet to make the twirly card because i am waiting for the circle thinlet to come in. i can’t wait to try this. i think this was my most enjoyble class ever. it is so awesome. i just hope i can make the card on my own without your help!! you bring so much to stamping. thank you. geraldine

  5. Jeff says:

    Great baby card! But I think my favorite was from Nov..the “celebrate the season” card..I liked learning the masking technique for that card!

  6. marlen says:

    Congrats on your 100th post. I really liked your card in a box post. It was an inspiration 🙂 Today’s post is super cute too!

  7. Lynn G. says:

    Congrats…I just adore the baby card with the yellow ducky!!!! So cute!

  8. Carolyn says:

    I went back and reviewed all your blog cards. It’s really hard to pick a favorite but I guess it has to be the ‘card in a box’. It’s possibilities are absolutely endless and it’s fun to make! I remarked to a friend that it was ‘just my cup of tea’,immediately I had an idea for a box card!

  9. geraldine quesenberry says:

    i looked at the baby wheel. i have not used the wheel in a long time. i see so many ways to use this wheel. how about cutting all of them out and hanging them on a baby gift bag with the little clothes pins? way too cute.i guess the wheel is mine!!! lol 100 blogs!!! where in the world did you find time to do that!!!

Leave a comment