A Card for my Daugther-in-Law

This week’s sketch challenge on Splitcoaststampers is to make a card with a circle that hangs over the top. I have heard these referred to as tent cards, but I’m not sure that is correct. I’ve never made one of these before, so I thought it would be fun.

Originally I thought I would cut a half circle from the card to stay up while the card is folded (does that make sense?). But I decided to opt for making a smaller card and adhering the circle on the top edge. That looked like what most of the design team did with their cards.

We love my daughter-in-law. She’s such a sweet young woman and a great match for my son. I’ve given her cards in the past for family get-togethers – Christmas, birthdays, etc., but I’ve never mailed her a card. I think everyone deserves a nice surprise in the mail from time to time. I hope this brightens her day and lets her know just how special we think she is.

The paper and stamp set are freebies from Sale-A-Bration – how cool is that?

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Petal Parade and Sweet Sorbet dsp

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Card for my Daugther-in-Law

  1. Jane Smith says:

    What a lovely thought and such an elegant way to convey it. You scored again with another winner.

    Jane

  2. geraldine quesenberry says:

    Nancy, you are so firing me up to make spring cards. this is such a beautiful easter card. can’t wait to try it. thank you for sharing your talent. geraldine

Leave a Reply

