Stamp Review Crew – Perfect Pennants

SRC-Perfect-Pennants-banner

Welcome to the first Stamp Review Crew of 2015. If you’re hopping in order, you just came from Rochelle’s blog. She has such a fun, fresh style. But you can join in at any point. If you get lost, click the banner at the top to go the Stamp Review Crew blog.

This week we are featuring the Perfect Pennants stamp set. They were designed to work with the Banners framelits set. While they work great together, today I’m only using the stamps and not the framelits.

I am doubling up this week. I have so many new things to try out that I’m falling behind. I used the Make A Wish sentiment stamp with December’s Paper Pumpkin kit. The card stock in the kit was Basic Gray, so I embossed the image in white. Then I completed the card by punching out the stars and putting them with the colored sequins behind the “Polaroid” filmstrip. I stamped the envelope, too, with the stamp that matches the font of the happy birthday sticker. The colors in the kit are Pistachio Pudding, Rose Red, and Island Indigo. They are much prettier in person.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Perfect Pennants

For my next card, I paired one of the sentiments with Sheltering Tree, a new set in the Occasions catalog. I’m having a lot of fun with this set. I used Pistachio Pudding and Rose Red again because I thought it looked so good on the cards from the Paper Pumpkin kit. What do you think?

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Perfect Pennant paired with Sheltering Tree

Again, the Pistachio Pudding is much prettier IRL

One more card – this is one I made awhile back, but never posted. We made several of these for Operation Write Home. It’s based off a design someone else did, but when I looked for the information to give credit, I couldn’t find where it came from. I modified the flowers we used, but much of the design came from the unknown designer. If you know where the original card came from, please let me know and I’ll give the appropriate credit.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Perfect Pennants

Finally, a blast from the not too distant past. I used one of the sentiments from this stamp set for the cover of my Thanksgiving mini album.

Iguanastamp! Tag book

 

Life doesn’t have to be perfect to be wonderful. I think that’s such an appropriate sentiment. I probably use that stamp more than any other in this set. Something to keep in mind for 2015. 🙂

Next up is Yapha. Head on over to her blog and see what amazing projects she has for you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Perfect Pennants

  1. Wow! These are all beautiful! Especially love the Paper Pumpkin and Perfect Pennants combo and that beautiful tree!

  2. Beth Beard says:

    Marvelous set of projects!

  3. Yapha says:

    These are fantastic! I love how you jazzed up the Paper Pumpkin, and used the new Sheltering Tree. Great use of the set!

  4. Dawn Tidd says:

    Love how you used Paper Pumpkin in your projects too! Great idea!

  5. Ann Schach says:

    Wonderful projects! I LOVE the Sheltering Tree card! Such diversity of styles! The shaker card is very clever!

  6. Love all your creations Nancy but my all time favourite is the Sheltering Tree card. Love the lighter colour of the tree and then the pop of colour in the sentiment. Thanks for sharing!

  7. I love all of these they are fantastic and really show off the stamp set. My favorite is the album 🙂 Happy New Year.

  8. Lisa Young says:

    Your projects are lovely and I love the variety! That shaker card is especially a stand out.

  9. Deb says:

    Fantastic projects! Love the mix of old and new products! Great ideas!

  10. Heidi Baks says:

    Such beautiful projects! I really love how you combined with Paper Pumpkin for a really neat card.

  11. Carol Carriveau says:

    Each of your projects is wonderful, great color combos, accessories and designs!

  12. Mike says:

    Gorgeous! Love the variety you created!

Leave a comment