Stamp Review Crew – Life in the Forest

Hey there – it’s the third Monday of the month which means it’s time for another blog hop from the Stamp Review Crew. I get to start us off today and I’m so excited because we’re featuring Life in the Forest, one of my favorite sets. When I first saw this set, I knew it wasn’t the style I’m normally drawn to. But I love its quirkiness.

It’s a great set for coloring, so I used my Blendabilities to color the trees. I colored the raccoon with my regular markers. Remember, if you’re coloring with Blendabilities, you’ll need to stamp your image using Momento Black ink, but for markers, use good old Stazon.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Life in the Forest

Like the stripes on the background paper? I did those with the new Dots & Stripes decorative masks in the catalog. You get two masks for $2.95. There is also a hearts and stars set – I bought them both. 🙂 They’re great for mixed media.

My second card is a repeat, but this idea is why I bought the set in the first place. You know the song – What does the fox say? It was going viral at the time this set came out and I just had to make this card for my daughter. She had just been home for a visit and I had been driving her crazy by singing this song – over and over. Hey – it was payback for years of putting up with the likes of Barney and Sponge Bob songs. 🙂

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Life in the Forest set

Well, I hope you like my cards. Now it’s time to hop on over to Deb’s blog to see what she has in store for you.
SRC-Life-in-the-Forest-prev SRC-Life-in-the-Forest-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Life in the Forest

  1. Absolutely adorable cards, Nancy!

  2. Dawn Tidd says:

    Cute cards and I do love those stripes on the background with that raccoon. Super fun!

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    The stripes on your first card are the perfect background for the raccoon! So cute. And I love to “torture” my kids with little things like this myself, we all get a good laugh out of it 🙂

  4. Yapha says:

    Super cute cards! Love the stripes with the raccoon, and the second card is just perfect!

  5. Adriana says:

    Cute cards and fun story behind the second one 🙂 Love the paper piecing on your daughter’s card and how you even used it to create a hill in the landscape. TFS!

  6. Lisa Young says:

    I love how you left some white on the raccoon’s mask – it really makes his eyes stand out. And I love that striped background! Both cards are darling!

  7. Great cards. So glad this stamp set was picked this week.

  8. Carol Carriveau says:

    These are my two most favorite critters in this set….love your cards!

  9. Jill Coleman says:

    Love both of the cards. The clean and simple lines of the raccoon card are wonderful.

Leave a comment