Tool box gift card holder

One of the Creative Crew challenges this month was to create a RAK (random act of kindness) and write about it. Sometime in December, I filled out an online survey to get a Lowes gift card. I had forgotten all about it when it finally showed up in the mail last week. I decided to send it to my daughter to use on her next apartment.

I’ve seen variations of this idea all over the internet so I’m not really sure who “created” it. I sort of made my own template for this. I ran the Very Vanilla through the Big Shot in the Wood Grain embossing folder and sponged lightly with Soft Suede. I stamped the Tool Shed background on another sheet of Very Vanilla and cut out several of the tools to peek out from the pocket. Lastly, I put a small piece of Very Vanilla on the inside to write a note.

When I was ready to take a picture, I realized I had buried the gift card somewhere on my stamping table, so I subbed an old Home Depot card. I did eventually find the real gift card and the card went in the mail today! My daughter doesn’t read my blog, so I know this will be a surprise. 🙂

Stampin' Up Toolshed Background Stamp

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment