Another card in a box

Ok, I confess – I love these cards. I really think they have that Wow factor, yet they’re surprisingly easy.  I made this one for the February Creative Crew challenge to use the new Watercolor Wonder designer paper.

This paper is gorgeous! It may be my all-time favorite paper from Stampin’ Up. It features Gumball Green, Crushed Curry, Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Island Indigo, Smoky Slate and Whisper White. The colors are so vibrant.

So this is the card I came up with. You can see it “flat” in the lower left corner. What do you think?

Iguanastamo! Card in a box

The flowers in the paper look a little like pansies, so I used the Flower Shop stamp set and the matching punch. I also added butterflies on acetate strips like I did on the last one.

So cute, even if I do say so myself! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another card in a box

  1. geraldine quesenberry says:

    this is probably the most fun card i have ever made. i can see this made with really fun stuff
    to use for kids. your imagination can go wild. geraldine

  2. Celeste says:

    Wow! I have to say that this card is my favorite. It looks like a bunch of flowers flying out of a box. It surely has the “wow factor”! I would love to receive this card…in purple, of course!

Leave a Reply

