More Mixed Media

My mom was here Saturday and I gave her a gelli plate. We spent the morning playing, making some really cool background papers. We decided to each make a card from our papers and send to the other. I’m happy to say this one went in the mail this morning.

I love the mix of purple, yellow and green on black paper. Using the black paper really makes your colors pop, but it’s a bit harder to find a stamp image that shows up against it. This is from an old un-mounted set I’ve had for years, but never used. I  hope my mom likes it. Can’t wait ’til I see what she made. 🙂

Iguanastamp! Mixed media with stamps from Paper Bag Studios

CraftRoom3CraftRoom2

CraftRoom1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to More Mixed Media

  1. Carolyn says:

    That’s really nice! I see I have to get busy!

Leave a comment