Stamp Review Crew – Chalk Talk

SRC-chalk-talk-banner

Today is the third Monday of the month  – time for another Stamp Review Crew blog hop. This week’s stamp set is Chalk Talk. The set has a matching framelit set, which I used today for my projects.  These stamps are perfect for using on gifts, so I used a bag from the Tag A Bag gift set for my first project. I love the Tag a Bag set, from the chevron-striped bags to the mini clothes pins and the coordinating baker’s twine, this kit has everything you need to make adorable gift bags. I also used one of the tea lace paper doilies and Calypso Coral chevron ribbon to create this cute little gift bag:

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Chalk Talk stamp and framelit

Like the “feathers”? These were part of a Leadership make and take that I never got around to finishing, so I thought it would be fun to put them on my bag. They are basically an oval shape folded in half with slits cut along the edges. I stamped the tag using Whisper White craft ink on Calypso Coral paper and embossed with white embossing powder before cutting it out with the framelit.

My second project is a box from the Tag a Box kit. This could hold some home-made candies or stamped tea candles. In addition to the stamp from the Chalk Talk set, I used the small, round “Made with Love” stamp from the Love You More stamp set on the Bermuda Bay box top. I stamped the Chalk Talk stamp twice on Calypso Coral and used a circle punch to cut out the middle of the top piece. Then I glued a piece of acetate behind the top piece to make a shaker element for my box. Stampin’ Up sells shaker frames, which made putting this together very easy. Finally, I covered the outside sleeve with a piece of chevron-striped paper from the Brights Designer Series paper pack and Whisper White organza ribbon before topping it with my shaker element.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Tag a Box kit

I’m the last stop on the hop this week. Did you miss any? You can go back to Paula Wright’s blog or start at the beginning with Heidi Baks.

SRC-chalk-talk-001prev   SRC-chalk-talk-001next

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Chalk Talk

  1. Dawn Tidd says:

    Great projects! Love those feathers with the tag and those colors! Sings Spring to me! I absolutely love the lid you stamped for the box…adds just the right touch.

  2. Yapha says:

    These are great! I love the shaker part of the box tag! So fun!!

  3. Adriana B says:

    What fun ideas! Love the “shaker” tag on the box – very clear idea!

  4. Lynn G. says:

    Adorable ‘feathers’. I absolutely love the shaker tag. Brilliant. I like how you put the ribbon around the belly band. The colors are awesome! Thanks so much for sharing with us! Very nicely done!

  5. martha says:

    Cute projects! Thanks for the feather instructions. Love how the second tag is a shaker tag!

  6. Mike says:

    What fun projects! Love the bag with the clothes pin tag!

  7. Ann Schach says:

    I love the feathers, Nancy! How cute and creative!

  8. Jessica says:

    Thanks for all the inspiration. I watched a video on how to make the feathers the other day. But can’t remember who’s video it was! Terrible memory made worse with age! lol Love the colors. Thanks, Jess

  9. Heidi Baks says:

    Cute little bag tag! I love the idea of using a image as a shaker frame… very creative!

  10. Paula Wright says:

    Great projects. I like how you repurposed those feathers for the bag.

  11. Carol Carriveau says:

    Gorgeous projects….love the feather/leaves on your card….

  12. Shana Gaff says:

    Cute projects! I love the feathers on your tag and the shaker frame looks adorable!

Leave a Reply

