Mixed Media and Stampin’ Up!

One of my Christmas presents was a Gelli Plate. This “plate”, which is a little more firm than a block of jello, is used to make mono prints. I had fun with some cheap acrylic paints and some every day items making my papers. I had a small piece of bubble wrap and a piece of cardboard that I cut into a jagged comb shape.  After smearing the paint with a brayer, I used the cardboard and bubble wrap to create “texture”. Then I laid a piece of paper on top of the plate and transferred the paint to create the background sheet for the card below. I used some leftover paper to punch butterflies using the petite butterfly punch from Stampin’ Up.

It’s actually a very fun process. I bought an extra plate for my mom and she’s coming over tomorrow so we can play. Maybe I’ll have more cards to post soon. 🙂

Iguanastamp! Gelli card with Stampin' Up Trust God

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment