Stamp Review Crew – For All Things

SRC-For-All-Things-banner

 

Hello and welcome once again to the our bi-monthly Stamp Review Crew blog hop. If you’re stamping in order, you just came from Mike’s blog. I love following him – he’s always got such creative projects.

I love the stamp set we’re featuring today – For All Things. This was the first set I bought out of the holiday catalog last year and I was so happy to see that it carried over. I’ve already done 2 blog posts on it – cards and a tag book.

Today I went with another card, pairing the stamps with paper from the Into the Woods stamp set. LOVE this paper! The sketch is from an INKspired card sketch. I can’t find an actual blog for this sketch. I believe it’s something the incredibly talented Teneale Williams, an Australian demonstrator, does with her down line. I love her style and this card sketch caught my eye.

 

ForAllThingsCard2
 
I had a class yesterday in which we used clear embossing powder on the take out boxes that Stampin’ Up sells. I thought I would try stamping on the boxes using Mossy Meadow and Soft Suede. I wasn’t sure how well the inks would show up, but I like the way it turned out.
 
box1
 
By the way, we struggled a little getting the corners of the box to go together to form nice, crisp corners. When I was pulling a box out of the package today to work on, the instructions fell out. I hadn’t realized it came with instructions. Turns out there are little slits on the side that you tuck the corners in. It pays to read the instructions. LOL
 
Hope you like my projects. Now it’s time to move on to Deb’s blog to see what she has in store for you.
 
SRC-For-All-Things-prev SRC-For-All-Things-next
 
And don’t forget the flash sale this week – all stamps 15% off!!!
 
FlashSale
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – For All Things

  1. Tanya Boser says:

    Your take out box turned out wonderfully well! I love the Mossy Meadow on it. And that is some fancy fussy cutting on the first card 🙂

  2. Yapha says:

    Great projects! The takeout box looks fantastic with the fall stamps! Great idea!

  3. Dawn Tidd says:

    Fun projects, Nancy! I think the stamps went perfectly with the Into the Woods DSP and your fussy cutting is great. The Take Out box is so cute!

  4. Great projects for fall! Love the take out box – so cute!

  5. Sue Plote says:

    Lovely projects, Nancy! I adore the way you used the layering and the DSP on your card…and I’m always a sucker for a great box. Love the way you inked it up with the leaves. 🙂

  6. Heidi Baks says:

    Great projects! I love the sketch on your card… great way to incorporate some DSP in the card.

  7. Mike says:

    Love BOYH projects, but stamping on the box is such a cool – and simple – idea!

Leave a comment