Thanksgiving Tag Book

I absolutely love the For All Things stamps set and matching designer paper, Color Me Autumn. I’m determined to use up every scrap of this beautiful paper so I’m looking for card designs and projects that will help me do exactly that. My mother is the queen of tag books and makes the most gorgeous creations you’ve ever seen, using them as little mini scrapbooks. I thought it would be fun to do a tag book for our pictures this Thanksgiving.

Iguanastamp! Tag book

I used the leaves from the set along with one of the cute wooden acorns from Autumn wooden elements set and strands from a piece of burlap ribbon on the cover. The “pages” were created using the Envelope Punch Board. I made five 5.5 x 3.5 envelopes and cut off the top flap to hold the tags. I lined the inside as you can see in this shot of the first page below:

Iguanastamp! Tag book

I still have a little more work to do. Here are the other decorated pages:

Iguanastamp! Tag book
Iguanastamp! Tag book

Once I have my pictures, I may add more designer paper and stamping to the tags as well. Of course that all depends on whether we get any pictures that day. Once the food hits the table, we are usually too busy eating to do much in the way of picture taking. 😉

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanksgiving Tag Book

  1. reubensmith2013 says:

    I think you are incredible. What a treasure that tag book will be. It must be in the genes–I have seen your Mom’s books.

    Happy Thanksgiving. Jane

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Carolyn says:

    I love it!! You simply must take pictures and finish this creation.

  3. stamps4fun says:

    Your project is beautiful, and what a clever idea to use the envelope board for the pocket pages! We have a snow day today, and I may give something like this a try! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Pingback: Stamp Review Crew – For All Things | iguanastamp

Leave a Reply

