Stamp Review Crew – Crazy About You

SRC-Crazy-About-You-banner

Welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. In case you’re new here, we’re a group of Stampin’ Up demonstrators from all over the world who get together to do a blog hop on the first and third Monday of each month. We focus on a single stamp set so that you can see the variety of ways in which to use it.

Looks like I’m kicking off the hop today, but you can start from anywhere and hop forwards or back. Today we’re highlighting the Crazy About You stamp set. This versatile set has a variety of words and phrases that you can use alone or in conjunction with the coordinating Hello You framelits.

The card base started out as something entirely different that I set aside because it wasn’t working for me. The paper is from the Farmers Market designer series paper. I love how it looks like an old wooden fence. And when I looked at the larger flower in the stamp set, it reminded me of the purple clementine flowering vines that cover an old wooden fence in my neighborhood. So here is how my card came together:

Crazy4You
 

It’s a little overcast here, so the picture is not as vibrant as the card is. I stamped the flowers with Elegant Eggplant and Perfect Plum and used 1-3 layers. The centers are candy dots (so fun). I love the look I see on a lot of cards lately of words that look like they were punched from a labeler, so I used white embossing powder on black paper. I think it ties in well with the black “hello” and the knotholes in the wooden fence.

I think it makes for a fun card to give to someone. What do you think?

Now you can hop on over to Holly’s blog to see what she has in store. If you get lost at anytime, just click the banner at the top of this page to see the entire list of blogs. I guarantee you’ll find some great ideas for this stamp set!

SRC-Crazy-About-You-prev      SRC-Crazy-About-You-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Crazy About You

  1. Dawn Tidd says:

    How pretty, Nancy! I love the way you used the DSP with the 3D flowers. The words stamped on the black do look like they came from a label maker…so cute! Anyone would love to receive this card!

  2. Yapha says:

    What a pretty card! I love your layered flowers and super fun label maker words.

  3. Gorgeous card Nancy! Great colours and I love the layers flowers! Look so cute with the candy in the centre.

  4. Love this card. Great idea with the flowers and fence. Just beautiful.

  5. bcparkison says:

    Very nice. Love the wooden fence background. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Carol Carriveau says:

    Gorgeous colors….love flowers climbing on a fence….beautiful!

  7. Betty Traciak says:

    Love the quiet and relaxed atmosphere of this card! Calming just to look at it!

  8. Beautiful…..love the flowers along the fence!

  9. Nikki Spencer says:

    Your flowers are just lovely trailing along that fence Nancy…A gorgeous cottage garden!

  10. Heidi Baks says:

    Very pretty flower card, and it works perfectly on the woodgrain background paper.

  11. Mike says:

    Nancy, there are so many things I like about this creation, I don’t know where to start. Let’s just use your color palette! So beautifully calm and serene. Reminds me of a country garden.

  12. Very pretty Nancy!! I like the story about how it came together. I think it was a great idea really 🙂 The colors are so pretty.

Leave a comment