Stamp Review Crew – Work of Art

SRC-Work-of-Artbanner

Hello and welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. If you’re new to our blog hop, we’re a group of Stampin’ Up demonstrators who get together twice a month to focus on a single stamp set from Stampin’ Up! If you’re hopping in order, you just arrived from Shana’s blog, where you got some great ideas for this set. But you can jump in anywhere and follow along.

This is truly a great set. The swooshes can be used for so many things. I’ve used it previously on my thank you cards as you can see here.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Work of Art
For today’s hop, I combined the chevron stamp with the #hello set to create a card to send to my daughter, who’s away at college. We’re always saying “love you more”, so I think she’ll like this. I combined Calypso Coral and Crisp Cantaloupe because when you ink up the chevron with Calypso Coral and keep stamping without re-inking, you end up with Crisp Cantaloupe.
Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Work of Art
I hope you liked my cards. Now on to Tanya’s blog to see what great ideas she has in store for you.

SRC-Work-of-Art-prev        SRC-Work-of-Art-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Work of Art

  1. Tanya Boser says:

    Sweet cards! I love the bright colors and your expert stamping lining up the chevrons 🙂

  2. Dawn Tidd says:

    What a darling duo! I love the ombré effect, so pretty!

  3. Ann Schach says:

    Clean and awesome! You definitely have fabulous “lining up” skills! I’m sure your daughter will LOVE this card!

  4. These are so clean, simple and adorable!

  5. Love these clean and simple cards!

  6. Carol Carriveau says:

    CAS cards are my fav style…TFS!

  7. Kim Jolley says:

    Beautiful CAS cards. Love the colors you chose.

  8. Betty Traciak says:

    Happy, happy, happy cards!

  9. Lisa Young says:

    Clean, simple, and so fun! Two lovely cards.

  10. Mike says:

    Simple perfection!

Leave a comment