Stamp Review Crew – Serene Silhouettes

SRC-Serene-Silhouettes-bann

Hello and welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. This time around we’re focusing on the Serene Silhouettes stamp set.  If you’re hopping in order, you just came from Adriana’s blog, where you always find great ideas.

I love our blog hops, because it challenges me to get outside my comfort zone and try new things. While I love this set and have used it several times, I’ve only inked up the tree silhouette. The other stamps in the set weren’t getting any love. So I inked up the birds on a branch, my next favorite stamp in the set, and came up with this card:

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Serene Silhouettes

I used paper from the Gold Soiree DSP, which has gold in it. The branch was embossed in gold and I used the gold baker’s twine. I embossed two feathers in white on vellum. I originally embossed in gold, but it didn’t show up as well as the white.

Now, for a blast from the past, here is a card I made for Convention last year using the tree from this set:

Stampin Up Zoo Review with images colored in

I hope you like my cards. Thanks for stopping by. And now on to Tanya’s blog for more great ideas.

SRC-Serene-Silhouettes-prev    SRC-Serene-Silhouettes-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Serene Silhouettes

  1. Yapha says:

    Your first card is gorgeous, and the second card is absolutely spectacular! Wow!!

  2. Heidi Baks says:

    Great cards! Love the feathers with your first card. Great layout! I once made a savannah card with this set as well, so your second card made me smile.

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    OK, these are both gorgeous! The birds and feathers are fresh and lovely. And I am so glad you showed us your blast from the past 🙂

  4. Mike says:

    From serene to intense! What an amazing pair of cards!

  5. Adriana says:

    Such pretty cards. Love the addition of the vellum feathers on the first and the vibrant colors on the second card are spectacular. Reminds me of the Lion King 🙂

Leave a Reply

