Stamp Review Crew – Fabulous Florets

SRC-Fabulous-Florets-bannerIt’s the first Monday of the month and that means it’s time for another blog hop with the Stamp Review Crew. On the first and third Monday of each month, we highlight a stamp set from Stampin’ Up to give you lots of ideas of how to use it. If you’re hopping in order, you should have come here from Mary Rindal’s blog. Didn’t you love her projects?

This month is Fabulous Florets – a very versatile flower set. I have two cards to show you. The first uses Primrose Petals and Gumball Green, two colors from last year’s in colors. They will be retiring in July and I will miss them. I’ve come to love all five colors in this set – even Summer Starfruit (that was an acquired taste 🙂 ) I used a very simple card sketch and a sentiment from the Feel Goods.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Fabulous Florets

This next one takes its color cues from my new favorite designer series paper – Watercolor Wonder. I thought it would make a cheerful get-well card. What do you think?

Iguanastamp! Stampin Up Fabulous Florets

I hope you like my cards Now on to Martha Stewart’s blog for more great ideas.

SRC-Fabulous-Florets-prev

SRC-Fabulous-Florets-next

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Fabulous Florets

  1. Yapha says:

    Gorgeous cards! I especially love the second one with the little bit of Watercolor Wonder paper.

  2. Mary Rindal says:

    beautiful cards – I will also miss these in colors – especially gumball green!

  3. Dawn Tidd says:

    Two gorgeous cards! Love the sentiment on the first one and the DSP you paired up with the second one!

  4. Tanya Boser says:

    Clean and simple beauty, both of these! I especially love the second one with the scrumptious yellows and oranges 🙂

  5. Betty Traciak says:

    Both cards are so pretty yet simple, bright and happy.

  6. Heidi Baks says:

    Beautiful layouts and color schemes. I love the 2nd one – so clean and elegant.

  7. Cindy Beach says:

    Your love of color shines in these pretty projects. I’ll miss those In Colors too!

  8. Jill Coleman says:

    Both cards are so pretty. Love the color pop on the first and the fussy cut flower on the second adds perfect dimension.

  9. Paula Wright says:

    Great cards. Love how bright and cheery they are.

  10. Lisa Young says:

    So nice to see bright cards this time of year. Love the clean and classy look of your cards!

  11. Rita says:

    Such fun, happy cards. Love them both!

Leave a comment