Another round of Creative Crew challenges

Our February projects went live yesterday. They were very interesting challenges, to say the least. The hardest one for me was the one that was meant to be the easiest – a no brainer card (in recognition of No Brainer Day, February 27). I had a couple ideas for an “easy” card, but it didn’t end up being anything useable.

So I went back to the basics. For me, a no brainer card is one that I CASE (copy and share everything) from someone else. Now there is some thought involved in that I usually pick someone who’s style I admire, but isn’t exactly like mine. Then I need to figure out how to adapt it to the colors, papers and stamps I have. Sometimes they end up looking entirely different than the original card.

This one is based on this cute card by Kristina Werner. I absolutely love her style, but it’s not one I can easily replicate. I used the same colors and textures on this – honeycomb and polkadots, and used the Stippled Blossoms and Feel Goods stamps sets. Once I figured out my idea, it was a simple card to put together – a no brainer! 🙂

Iguanastamp! SU Stippled Blossoms and Feel Goods

Would you like to see all the projects? There are some pretty amazing ones each month. We have our own Pinterest Board. Check it out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment