Poinsettia with Bling!

Have you been on the Splitcoast site (www.splitcoaststampers.com)? I love this site and get so much inspiration from there. I recommend it to everyone I stamp with. They have a variety of challenges on there, including a monthly one by the Creative Crew. This is a group of Stampin’ Up demonstrators who use Stampin’ Up product (of course!) to inspire and encourage other stampers. The challenges are open to everyone.

There are four challenges each month, usually with a theme. This month’s theme is to CASE (copy and share everything) cards that you have admired on Splitcoast, Pinterest, or anywhere else. One of the challenges is to use the Modern Medley designer paper. I love this paper, but I’m embarrassed to say, I haven’t used it yet. So I pulled it out for this challenge. I found this card on Pinterest that used Joyful Christmas. I changed it just a bit – sponging the flower instead of coloring it and I added BLING in the form of the silver glitter glass. I love this stuff, but I really don’t do bling well. But I decided to go for it! What do you think? See all the great cards and play along by uploading your own cards to the gallery.

Iguanastamp: Stampin' Up Joyful Christmas and Modern Medley dsp

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment