Card for my mom

I’m pretty sure she doesn’t follow this blog too regularly, so I think it’s safe to post this card I made for my mom. Besides, i mailed it Tuesday, so she should be getting it any day now. I finally broke out the Pop n Cuts dies I have. It seemed a little intimidating, but after seeing Karen Burniston (the Pop n Cuts creator) demo them at Convention, I was ready to give it a try. It really is very simple, although you can get very elaborate with it if you want.  I found a saying that I liked, so I generated it on the computer – I thought my mom would appreciate the humor. It’s a little hard to read in the pictures. The front says “I find it totally shocking …” and on the inside, it says, “I’ve been shopping for years, but I have nothing to wear.”

I used papers from the Sweater Weather designer series paper – love the fall colors in it. The dress on the inside is made with retired paper that had some flocking on it and silver glimmer paper. I sponged black ink on the glimmer paper to make it a better match for the flocked paper.  What do you think?

Stampin Up Pop N Cuts dieStampin Up Pop N Cuts die

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stampin Up Pop N Cuts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment