New Chalk Talk Set

I got a surprise in the mail yesterday (love it when that happens!). I opened the package to find the new Chalk Talk set from the 2013 catalog. Of course you know I had to put it together and play with it! The set itself is six stamps made to look like chalkboard signs. Half are meant to be used with white ink on black paper and the other half with black ink on white paper. Each one is a different shape – a few match existing punches, but there is a set of matching framelets that will be available in the new catalog. I love it when the Big Shot does the cutting for me!

Still using the new In Colors – this time Pistachio with Strawberry Slush. Pistachio is not quite the replacement for Certianly Celery, but it’s pretty close. It’s growing on me. Used with the Field Flowers set – one of my favorites.

SU Chalk Talk with Strawberry Slush and Pistachio

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New Chalk Talk Set

  1. Geraldine says:

    very interesting!!! stampin up is coming out with some great sets.

Leave a comment