Stamp Review Crew – Summer Silhouettes

Stamp Review Crew - Summer Silhouettes
Welcome to the first Monday in July and another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. This month we’re featuring Summer Silhouettes. I love this stamp set – it reminds me of the summers I spent as a child, chasing butterflies during the day and fireflies at night. I don’t know what kind of flower the main image is, but I know we had them where I was growing up.

 

You can use so many color combinations with this set. Today I’m using Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral and Wild Wasabi. I’m afraid I lost the light when photographing my card, so I will try getting a better picture in the morning.
Stamp Review Crew - Summer Silhouettes

On this next card, I made my own version of Flower Soft by grating up Pink Pirouette paper – cheaper than the real thing and it matches the ink colors!

Stamp Review Crew - Summer Silhouettes

 

Now on to Jill’s blog to see what she has in store for you.

 

SRC-Summer-Silhouettes-prev   SRC-Summer-Silhouettes-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Summer Silhouettes

  1. Dawn Tidd says:

    Very pretty, soft and sweet! Makes a beautiful butterfly garden!

  2. Very pretty I love the butterflies added on looks like there just floating around.

  3. Lisa Young says:

    Fabulous cards! I love the DIY Flower Soft. That is brilliant and I love the look!

  4. Heidi Baks says:

    Fun cards and pretty color combinations. I love the flower soft option.

  5. Jill Coleman says:

    Two beautiful cards Nancy. Wow, grating cardstock – who knew?! I love the effect!

Leave a comment