Palm Beach Glam

I live right down the road from Palm Beach. Seriously, it’s about a 20 minute drive down the highway and across a bridge. I’m there hobnobbing with the rich and famous all the time. NOT. But my daughter was part of a volleyball club that practiced at a gym there for awhile. Twice a week, I’d trek up to the island and drop her off.Then I’d drive around and try to peak at all the houses. Most were pretty well hidden behind tall walls, but it’s still a fun sight-seeing trip.

PopOfParadise

The new stamp set, Pop of Paradise, makes me think of Palm Beach Glam. Think black and white stripes with gold, deep green tropical leaves, and pops of bright pink. And of course, flamingos! It doesn’t get more Florida than that. I knew this would be the first stamp set I got from the new catalog!

And here’s the glamorous card I made with the set:

PalmBeachGlam

I used paper from the Pop of Pink designer series paper, as well as a gold foil sheet and some of the gold thread. Ink colors used are Melon Mambo, Emerald Envy, Garden Green, and Momento Black.

I’m partial to flamingos, so I’m sure you’ll be seeing more cards made with this set. What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

