Stamp Review Crew – SAB!

SAB 2016 banner
 
Hello and welcome to a special edition of the Stamp Review Crew. Our regular hops feature a stamp set from the Annual catalog, but today we’re featuring Sale-A-Bration.  It’s a bit of a free for all – we get to pick the set(s) to feature. I have several I’m featuring today. First up is the Flowering Fields set.
 
For this set I CASE’d a set of note cards I saw on the Facebook blog. In addition to the Flowering Fields set, I used the Wildflower Fields designer series paper.
 
Notecards1
 
I love this set of outline flower stamps. For these cards, I colored the stamps with markers and then used a water brush to fill in the outlines. These little cards are quick and easy to make.
 
Notecards2
 
I used our envelope framelits to line the envelopes with more of the designer paper.
 
Next I combined the Hello stamp set with the What I Love set. Again, I used paper from the Wildflower Fields paper pack. The idea for the layout came from the Freshly Made Sketches website.
 
Hello
 
Finally, I have a card I made with the cute airplane set – The Sky’s The Limit. I think today is the last day this set is available, but it’s a favorite with all my customers. This card was inspired by Mary Brown’s square card. I love the graphic look of the plane with the red paper and black and white designer paper.
 
Plane
 
I hope you like my projects for today.  Now it’s time to continue on with the hop. Next up is Linda’s site – can’t wait to see the great projects she has for us.
 
SAB prev    SAB next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – SAB!

  1. Yapha says:

    Gorgeous cards, Nancy! I really like the Birthday Girl one. Fabulous color combo.

  2. Your SAB creations are gorgeous!

  3. Tanya Boser says:

    Wow, you went to town for this hop!! Great projects, one and all 🙂

  4. Great cards Nancy! Love them all! Rochelle xo

  5. Awesome set of cards! My favorite is the hello birthday girl. Great job showing off all the different options!

  6. Dawn Tidd says:

    I wonder trio of ideas!

  7. Lisa Young says:

    You really created a wonderful combination of projects with different styles. Love them!

  8. You have been busy!!! I’m lucky to get one done! I love them all. So springy!

  9. Nikki Spencer says:

    What a great collection Linda. In love with your Flowering Fields set…Beautiful! xx

  10. Heidi Baks says:

    Wow, really great collection of cards!

  11. What a nice set of cards. I really like how you added the liner in the envelopes, too. Very special 🙂

  12. Betty Traciak says:

    You beautifully captured the feel of the these sets!

Leave a Reply

