World Card Making Day

Happy WCMD! I hope you had a chance to do something crafty. Carol, one of my team members, and I held a fun event this morning. We had people come by to do a make and take, play with some paper pumpkin kits and munch on donut holes. Of course we had drawings with lots of prizes as well.

Here are some pictures from our event:

buddies

Around the make and take table

 

hardAtWork

Busy at work. If you look way in the background, you’ll see my big display board. I forgot to take a picture of it. 😦

 

  paperPumpkin

Playing with a Paper Pumpkin kit

 

 partnersInCrime

Partners in crime

I had a lot of fun getting ready for this event. I wanted to display lots of ideas – cards from previous and upcoming classes and Paper Pumpkin kits. Here are a couple of the displays:

cardDisplay

 

Carol is a fairly new demonstrator, but she had a display set up with lots of great card ideas:

carolsCards

 

We stayed until they kicked us out for a kid’s birthday party. I guess I should show you the card we made. It’s a fairly simple card using the For All Seasons stamp set, one of my favorites that made it from last year’s holiday catalog into the main catalog. We used the Rock & Roll technique on the large leaves (a little hard to see in the picture).

Make&Take

 

Wish you could have joined us. Whatever you did today, I hope you had some time to play, preferably with stamps, paper and ink. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

