Summer Stamp Camp – Post-it Note Holder

This past Saturday we had a summer “stamp camp for grown ups” at my house. This end of summer event was a chance for us to get together and use stamps and inks to create projects beyond basic cards. I’ll post the projects this week as I have time.

First up is this cute little post-it note holder.

PostItNoteHolder
 

This particular style holder has a little place to hold your pen. I got these mini gel pens from Amazon, but if you’re lucky, you may find them cheaper at the Dollar store.

Love the paper – it’s from the Pretty Petals paper pack. Each sheet of 6×6 paper is enough for 4 covers. The flower stamp is from a previous Paper Pumpkin kit. Its shape looks very similar to the flowers in the paper. Finally, the sentiment is from the Happy Happenings stamp set. This particular one is something I would say to my daughter.

Here is a look at the inside:

PostItHolderInside
 

I think it turned out really cute. I’m tempted to keep it, but they’re so easy to whip up, I guess I can bear to part with it and send it to my daughter.

We had a fun time. Prepping for the camp was a lot of work, but I think everyone had fun. We might just make this a regular event. Camp Iguanastamp – kind of catchy, don’t you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

