Look What I Almost Missed!

I just got my order from the new catalog and I feel like a kid at Christmas! I got several things on my wish list (it’s a very long list). But one of the stamps I almost didn’t get. When I first saw Definitely Dahlia, I thought – nah, I don’t need another big background image. But those concept artists at Stampin’ Up really know what they’re doing. There’s not one, but TWO gorgeous samples in the catalog made with this stamp. Can you find them?

DefDahlia
I love the way they made big, bold, graphic cards out of this stamp. It definitely needs a bold sentiment to go with it, otherwise the flower would swallow it up. I used one from the One Big Meaning set. It has a variety of “thank yous” – really, can you have too many?
OneBigMeaning

You’ll need to use a lighter color for the flower so the saying will show up. I used Calypso Coral, possibly my favorite Stampin’ Up color. At least for now. 😉 What do you think?

 

DahliaThanks

Ok, did you find the cards? Here they are.

Dahlia2          Dahlia1
Need a catalog? (yes you do!) Email me and I’ll get one to you or you can come to my catalog Open House on Saturday, June 27 at 1:30 and pick one up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look What I Almost Missed!

  1. Carol Moncrief says:

    BTW, I like your card the best of all of these:-)

    Thank you! Carol

    Your smile is a curve that can get a lot of things straight.

Leave a Reply

