Stamp Review Crew – Dotty Angles

SRC-Dotty-Angles-banner

Can you believe it’s (almost) the first Monday of the month? So much is happening – the 2014-2015 and the Occasions catalogs are coming to a close and the new annual catalog goes live this Tuesday. And, it’s time for another Stamp Review Crew blog hop!

This time around, we’re highlighting the Dotty Angles stamp set. If you just came from Deb’s site, you’re in order. But don’t worry, there’s no right or wrong. You can skip to any site on the hop and if you get lost, you can click on the banner above to find your place.

This set is more of an accent than the main player, although I’ve seen some pretty creative uses for it. I used a sketch from the Mojo Monday sketch challenge site (#386) as my starting point. I also used some things from the new catalog to make my card. Have you seen the new cotton papers? Love them! I used the colors of these papers for my card – Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, Watermelon Wonder, and Cucumber Crush (two new in colors). I also used the You’ve Got This set.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Dotty Angles and You've Got This
 

I colored the stamp with markers and then did a little creative color blocking, reversing the colors of the flower. It’s not my usual style, but I think it’s a fun card.

I hope you like my card. Next up is Tanya’s blog, where you’ll find more creative ways to use this set. Thanks for stopping by!

SRC-Dotty-Angles-prev    SRC-Dotty-Angles-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Dotty Angles

  1. Shana Gaff says:

    Pretty card. I keep telling myself I don’t need that flower stamp but you all keep making me rethink things! I like how you used the dots for the “stripe” in the back. Great anchor!

  2. Very pretty! I like what you did with the colors too.

  3. Heidi Baks says:

    Pretty little card. I love how you incorporated all the colors into the layers.

Leave a Reply

