Another Bokeh Card

Earlier this month I taught everyone at the Coffee and Cards class how to do the Bokeh technique. You can see the original poste here. You can read about how we did it and see a picture of my ugly bokeh template. 🙂

We also made an Easter card, which I didn’t show at the time, but now that Easter is right around the corner, I will be making several of these. The colors in the picture are pretty dark, but we used Tempting Turquoise, Wysteria  Wonder and Pale Plum. (That’s my wrinkled tablecloth in the background).

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Butterfly Basics and matching die

I love this technique. It needs a bold image, or in this case, a butterfly die cut. The font for the Easter greeting was very thin, so I added the Whisper White strip to make it stand out more. Also, be careful that you don’t use colors on opposite sides of the color wheel, or your background will turn out muddy and unappealing.

I have seen many variations of this card on Pinterest, so I don’t know who came up with the original idea. But the great think about art is that you can start from others’ ideas and put your own spin or twist on it.

Have you tried the Bokeh technique yet? Give it a go – it’s really fun.

Here’s what you need:

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

