Build a Bouquet Wreath

BABFlowers

 

I have to admit, when I first saw the Build a Bouquet kit in the Occasions catalog, it didn’t call out to me. I love the color combination, but I don’t do a lot with paper flowers. But then I got the latest issue of Stampin’ Success, a magazine for Stampin’ Up demonstrators (just another perk) and I saw that they had used the flowers to make a wreath. It was beautiful and just perfect for spring/summer! I have a fall wreath that I love, but I only hang it in my dining room from September to November. A colorful flower wreath would get a lot more display time here in south Florida.

So I ordered the kit and couldn’t wait to get it and try it out.

BABKit

 

Now, the kit comes with enough to make 25 flowers and if you were to try to make them all in one sitting, it would be a marathon session. But you only need 6 flowers to make the wreath. There are only three different styles of flowers. The difference is in the size, color and number of petals. Once you master a couple of basic steps, it goes together pretty easily.

 

Here’s what I made and I just love it! I have to say, the flowers are a LOT prettier in real life than they are in the catalog. They aren’t as thick as card stock, but not quite as flimsy as tissue paper.

 

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Build a Bouquet Kit
 

Wouldn’t you love to have a wreath like this  hanging in your house? I’m having a class on Saturday, March 28, where you can make your very own. You’ll also go home with extra flowers to make at a later time. Use them to make another wreath for a friend or to decorate a gift. Interested? You can RSVP here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

