Coffee and Cards

Happy Valentine’s Day! Did you give out any hand-stamped cards? Did you get any? I had a class today – our first Coffee and Cards class and no, we didn’t make Valentine’s cards. We’re meeting each month at Geraldine’s house to make birthday cards. Today we used the Balloon Bash stamp set from the Occasions catalog.

For our first card, I tweaked a design I found on Sharon Cheng’s blog. I liked that she used the little lace doilies on her card. I have a pack that I really haven’t used and I thought this would be a great way to use them. They add the perfect touch, don’t they?

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up! Balloon Bash

Our second project was a card and matching gift bag. I was originally inspired by a box in the Occasions catalog that used the Balloon Bash stamp set. Here’s a link to the Pinterest pin. We modified the mini treat bag framelit to make the gift bag, and made a card to match.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up! card and gift bag made with Balloon Bash stamp set

I actually saw that someone else came up with this same idea and she stamped the tissue paper as well, which I thought was a great idea, so we added some color to the tissue paper, too. Sorry, but I can’t find the site I found it on to give proper credit, but if I find it, I’ll update this post.

All in all, we had a great time. We’d love to have you join us. The next one is Saturday, March 7. Email me for more information.

.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

