Stamp Review Crew – Valentine Free For All

SRC-Valentine-FFA-banner
Welcome to a special edition of the Stamp Review Crew. Today we’re having a free for all! Instead of focusing on a single stamp set, we’re each selecting stamps from both the annual and Occasions catalogs to create Valentines cards. Let me start out by saying that for me, Valentine’s Day is not so much about hearts and flowers as it is about the candy! Chocolate-covered marshmallow hearts, cinnamon jelly hearts, chocolate kisses and of course, conversation hearts – don’t get me started. With all the candy choices, you need something cute to put it in. πŸ™‚ I was excited when I saw the mini treat bag framelit in the Occasions catalog. I figure it will be just the thing to help me use up some of my leftover paper. The framelits set has lots of cute pieces like the row of hearts I used to cut out near the top of the bag. Insert a cello bag full of candy (pretend they’re cinnamon jelly hearts) and tie it off with a bow.
Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up mini treat bag framelit
Like the clip? I covered one of our mini clothespins with washi tape.
Iguanastamp! washi tape-covered mini clothespin
Also in the Occasions catalog are these cute little craft boxes – the perfect sized for a small treat. I used Real Red card stock and paper from the Stacked with Love paper pack and topped it off with a tissue paper flower. You get 25 food-safe boxes – plenty for the classroom Valentine’s Day party or just general treat giving. (Wow – sorry if the background makes your eyes boggle. Still figuring out my new camera. πŸ˜‰ )
Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up tiny treat boxes
Ok, I couldn’t end without at least one Valentine’s card. The Wood You Be Mine set cracks me up. My hubby’s not really the lumberjack type, but too bad – he’s getting this card for Valentine’s Day. πŸ™‚
Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Wood You Be Mine
The lumberjack is my feeble attempt at the Out of the Box technique. Needs some work. Don’t know if you can see the clouds. I created these by sponging over a template given to me by my friend and stamping buddy, Geraldine. The designer paper is from the Adventure Bound paper pack. Each sheet has a pattern on one side and a photo-realistic image on the other. These sheets are great for cards and scrapbooking Well, that’s it for me. Time to move on to Debra’s blog, where you’re sure to get some great inspiration!
SRC-Valentine-FFA-prevSRC-Valentine-FFA-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Valentine Free For All

  1. Pingback: Stamp Review Crew: Valentine Free For All! | Heartfelt Inkspiration

  2. Yapha says:

    These are super cute! I love your first bag, and who can resist that adorable lumberjack? Great projects!

  3. Lisa Young says:

    I really like how you punched the heart border on your mini treat bag. The box is super cute and perfect for a classroom. Great job coloring your lumberjack! He looks fantastic!

  4. Your projects are delightful! Love the washi covered clothespin – sweet touch! The lumberjack is colored perfectly and he is such a sweetheart!

  5. Dawn Tidd says:

    These are so cute! I love the Washi Tape on the clothespin too…it adds such a great touch on the Treat Bag.

  6. What a cute line up of Valentine projects. Love the treat bag with the clip – just gorgeous!

  7. These area all cute! Perfect little gifts for someone special!

  8. Wonderful projects. Love,love, love the treat bag. The little covered clip is such a cute touch!

  9. Heidi Baks says:

    I wholeheartedly agree, it’s all about the candy! πŸ™‚ Very cute little 3-D projects, and the lumberjack cracks me up too.

  10. Thanks for sharing! I totally agree, It is all about the candy!!! I love how you used the hearts die on your bag as well, great idea!

  11. Tanya Boser says:

    Cute treat giving options! And fantastic job with the masking on the lumberjack card! I can see the clouds in the background πŸ™‚

  12. Three delightful projects! Each so different and all so beautiful!

  13. Debra Burgin says:

    Well, I just love that altered clothespin on the embossed heart and treat bag with cut-outs — so sweet!

  14. Ann Schach says:

    I LOVE the box and the bag! The little heart is so sweet and delicate. Of course, I think your lumberjack card is awesome! Great projects!!!

  15. Carol Carriveau says:

    Wonderful projects…but have to say that my personal favorite is the pink bag….gotta place my order that includes that framelit/thiinlit!!!!

Leave a Reply

