New Butterfly Thinlits

I have been wishing for thinlits like these for a long time! My dream came true in the new Occasions catalog; there is a set of thinlits with three beautiful butterflies. Of course it went on my first order and now I’ve finally had a chance to play.

I love the look of white on white, so I started with a card base of plain Whisper White card stock.  On top of that I added a layer of WW embossed with the fancy fans embossing folder. Finally, I scored parallel lines on either side of a narrower piece of WW to place on top of that. I wanted another embossed layer, but I didn’t want the card to get too busy.  Simple score lines are a great way to achieve this look.

Finally I added the largest butterfly of the set and stamped the sentiment from the Open Heart stamp set.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up butterfly framelits
I cut two butterflies to layer one on top of the other. It’s a little hard to see, so here’s a close up of the wings:

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up butterflies

I just love these butterflies and will be using them a lot! Aren’t they gorgeous!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

