Stamp Review Crew – Mixed Bunch

SRC-Mixed-Bunch-banner

Welcome to another edition of the Stamp Review Crew. Hard to believe, but this is our last hop of the year. Not to worry – we’ll be back again the first Monday in January with another great stamp set from the catalog.

This week we’re featuring Mixed Bunch, which has a matching punch (love that!). I am still in Christmas mode. Ok, true confession – I still don’t have all my Christmas cards done. So I tried to look at the set a little differently to see what I could come up with that was Christmassy. Do you remember the old medallion stamps? They were popular when I first started stamping years ago. You stamp a single image multiple times and cut layers from them. One of the “flowers” from the set looked like it had the potential to be a “medallion”. It also has that Nordic look which led me to my choice of colors – red and white.
Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Mixed Bunch

I stamped the image three times on Whisper White with Real Red ink and embossed the image three times on Real Red paper with white embossing powder.  I punched one whole image from each color and then cut the middle designs out. I had enough to make another card in the reverse color scheme.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Mixed Bunch

Which one do you like better?

Now onto the rest of the hop. The next stop is Lisa’s blog at Add Ink and Stamp to see what great ideas she has to share.

SRC-Mixed-Bunch-prev    SRC-Mixed-Bunch-next
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stamp Review Crew – Mixed Bunch

  1. Beth Beard says:

    Gorgeous! I love the red & white!

  2. Great cards! Love the Christmas feel of them both! Love all the cut out layers of the flower. Looks fantastic!

  3. Yapha says:

    Gorgeous cards! I think I like the white on red of the first card just a touch better. Both are lovely.

  4. Tammy says:

    WOW! Both are awesome!!

  5. Carol says:

    Very nice! I like the first with white on red the best. Both are beautiful!

  6. Beautiful cards! I like them both they really pop and look elegant! TFS

  7. Mike says:

    Nancy, your designs are so crisp and clean! Love how modern the cards look! I would have never thought to create a Christmas card from this set, but they’re perfect!

  8. Adriana B says:

    Gorgeous design! (And I’m so happy that I’m not the only one still creating Christmas cards! lol) Thanks for the inspiration!

  9. Cindy Beach says:

    OOOh! I love red and white! These would brighten anyone’s day! Gorgeous use of the images – just perfect!

  10. Heidi Baks says:

    Very fun! I love how you did the reverse color scheme.

  11. Lisa Young says:

    I love red no matter what so both are beautiful to me! I love how you stamped the background instead of using paper.

  12. Ann Schach says:

    Wow! I couldn’t pick a favorite if I had to! These are both stunning! I LOVE the stamped background!

  13. Tanya Boser says:

    Oh, you clever girl! They are both beautiful AND festive! And I have to confess that I, too, am still making Christmas cards for this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

