A Little Sneak Peek

So exciting – I just got my pre-order from the Occasions and SAB catalogs! It was so hard to whittle it down to a first order. I wanted just about everything in the catalog. I decided to pace myself and start out with things I’ll need for the new year, like the perpetual birthday calendar and several Valentine’s sets. I’ll use them for classes in January.

But perhaps my favorite thing in the catalog is a set called Sheltering Tree. It’s a beautiful set that has a painterly quality. I inked it up first thing to create this card.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Shletring Tree

It’s a little hard to photograph in the winter light I have in the mornings before I leave for work. The card is really pretty in Pistachio Pudding with touches of Pirouette Pink. I don’t know how they did it, but it’s almost like you get the results of two-step stamping in one pass. Some of the leaves look darker than others, but I only inked it up once – I promise! 🙂

This would be great for any season and the sayings fit a variety of occasions. It is a little larger than I imagined when I saw it in the catalog. Not a bad thing – just a heads up. I will be making a lot of cards with this stamp set.

Here is the whole set. I love all the images you can use to create a scene.

Stampin' Up! Sheltering Tree

Have you seen the catalog yet? I have extras coming in soon. You can pick them up at the Christmas Tag Party on the 20th or if you can’t make it, let me know and I’ll drop one off to you. For my long-distance customers, yours is on the way!

I’ll also have Sale-A-Bration catalogs.  And you will love all the free things you can earn this time around!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Sneak Peek

  1. Geraldine Quesenberry says:

    Love this set!!! of course i will have to have it. lol the card is beautiful and you are right, i can see using it for many different occasions.

Leave a Reply

