Gentle Peace

As you know if you’ve been reading my blog, I love almost everything in the holiday catalog. But other than the one nativity scene (which is cool, but not really my style), I was disappointed that there wasn’t a more religious Christmas set. Then Stampin’ Up came out with the Gentle Peace set and I ordered it right away. I’ve been playing around with it a bit. It is a simple image – one that can be colored beautifully with Blendabilites, or left plain for a more simple card. Any way you do it is bound to be elegant.

Tomorrow I’ll show some alternative ideas, but today I wanted to show the image I used the Blendabilities on. I tried many different background papers to find the right color and I finally settled on Old Olive for the card base. I embossed a second piece of Old Olive with the Filigree Frame embossing folder.

Iguanastamp! Stampin' Up Gentle Peace
The picture doesn’t really do it justice. Seeing it on screen like this, the green really jumps out at me. I may experiment some more with the color for the card base. What do you think?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gentle Peace

  1. Carol says:

    This is beautiful, Nancy! I like the way it fits inside the embossing folder too.

Leave a Reply

